Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

It is extremely essential to individuals to devote a higher concern towards their health conditions, especially for youngsters who shall be controlled by their parents to maintain a good diet in order to help them grow properly. Many people argue that it is the government responsibility to put necessary measures to help them stay healthy. However, others think that they are totally responsible for their attitude concerning diet and health care, in this essay I shall discuss both sides of the issue. On the one hand, there is no doubt that each person should be aware of some responsibility at keeping himself safe by avoiding rapid food which contains a high quantity of sugar and salt beyond the limitation allowed, also practicing sport that is immensely essential for loosing fat and adjusting the blood pressure in the body. Moreover, any individual can visit a nutritionist to help him set a convenient diet program and advise him about what aliments should be avoided. In addition to that, parents have the ultimate responsibility towards their pupils that are usually attracted by junk food and snacks between meals also candies that affect badly the metabolism and cause obesity at a younger age. For this reason, adults should vary their children’s meal by encouraging them to eat vegetables and frequently drink water and natural juices during the day. On the other hand, government duty remains in controlling the aliments that we find in stores which does not contain information about the nutritional content, not only this but also it should sensibilize citizens about the danger that junk food can cause by ruining their health. For instance, they can use campaigns to promote the healthy food benefits and encourage exercise. Furthermore, the educational system should introduce education program to explain to children the importance of eating healthy food as well as the quantity that should be eaten to avoid over-eating. To conclude, Health is precious thing in our lives and it should be everybody’s concern to take care of it, in my opinion people should exercise extremely frequently and make a diet to avoid diseases and government should take part of it by providing sport facilities to them.