Grand parents taking care of their grand children. what are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In this epoch, both parents are busy in their hectic schedule of work to earn more money for the swiftly growing financial requirements. So, usually grandparents take care of their grandchildren when they are at job. Although there are certain disadvantages associated with this approach, the upsides in this case seems to be heavier than downsides. To embark, this trend have it share of drawbacks. For one, the generation gap is created and old people cannot develop understanding with the children. Moreover, this leads to awful precedent and results conflict in relationship. Another negative aspect is physical health limitation in old people. For example, kid of age 9 years wants to play soccer with grandpa but unfortunately grandpa don't have that much enthusiasm to cope up with younger one. Despite these drawbacks; however, a stronger case of taking care results. To Elaborate, grandparents always motivate children to move in a right direction in their career. Owning to this, they always encourage the child to study instead of doing useless activities like watching TV and surfing internet for long time. It can also be argued that grandparents are the best friends as well as teacher. This is because they teach the child how to judge disparity between what is wrong or right with the help of their experienced eyes. In addition to that, children can share their feelings and emotions with them. Finally, adolescents are more safe at home with old people since they spent full day at home with them. In conclusion, while there are certain cons to this approach, it is largely beneficial as it helps to ease loneliness in home and prevents from uncertainties. Votes Cancel rating Give it 1/10 Give it 2/10 Give it 3/10 Give it 4/10 Give it 5/10 Give it 6/10 Give it 7/10