Some people believe that it is better to educate children at home rather than sending them to school. Other people believe that it is essential that all children attend formal school education. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Education is one of the most important aspects of children’s development to prepare them to the real world. Parents divided into two groups when the topic became if homeschooling better than formal school education. This essay will discuss both sides and contribute an opinion. Homeschooling has became more and more popular among the parents due to its advantages. First of all, with homeschooling parents can be sure about the quality of education in a sense of curriculum and topics that be covered. Parents have to chance to choose the subjects and teaching methods in the light of their children’s need. Therefore, children have a special attention and this helps them to learn more effectively rather than learning in a crowded classroom. Also, teaching in private space can eliminate the distruction of school environment and children can focus more to the lessons. All these high points of school education explain its popularity among the parents. On the other hand, formal school education still has a huge support from families. Unlike home education, formal school environment provides relationships and friendships to the children. With these bonds, children can learn sharing, connecting, communication and other soft skills which are essential as much as lessons. Moreover, learning with other students can teach to the children how to behave in the community. Since all these vital knowledge have an important part in daily life, every children should have a chance to learn them properly. By and all, in the light of benefits of two sides, I rather prefer the formal school education due to its advantages. Although homeschooling can provide better education quality, school environment has vital efficacies which should not be ignored. Undoubtedly, to take into account the advantages and disadvantages of two options will lead the discussion to continue between home education and school education in the near future.