In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is a common saying in some cultures that everything is achievable if the children work hard regarding the goal. In real life this is a controversial potic and there are some advantages and disadvantages related to this topic. On the one hand, the message, anything is achievable if children try hard, is inspiring to the children and it makes the young people to work hard in real life to achieve something. The good side is, it makes the new generation hard working provising the message regarding achieve something. For example, the students who want to be a doctor or engineer, spend more time in their studies than their peers. Moreover, we people fix our future goal at the very beginning of our life and the saying pushes the young pupil to set this kind goals and achieve it anyway. Mental strength, Finally, is kind of power that help us out to do something special in our life. The saying makes our mental strength more powerful as it uses as motivational speace. On the other hand, every single people have their own ability to do something special in their respective field. The saying creates pressure for the people while we do want to be something else than our expertised field. In this way, the young people work whole heartedly but finally they become dishearted and do not want to work anymore for their right sector. In conclusion, the saying regarding to the young children that anything is gettable if they work reallly hard. This saying has some good points while it has a few bad sides as well.