Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations

There are those who think accepting a negative experiences and waiting them "magically" disappear is an appropriate decision whereas others believe that it's better to try to solve problems that occur during the lifetime. The following essay discusses both merits and drawbacks of each side and the reason why I stand for the second statement. The two main reasons I can highlight for the first case where people believe we must accept the issues and stay apathetic. Firstly, every single person encounters problems during their life, no matter how significant those problems are. There are some bad situations where our attempts to solve them is nothing but waste of time. Sometimes, if we feel that our efforts would not change anything it's better to wait and just wish for the best. For example, when the problem concerns economical problems of the country we live in and we suffer from the negative results of it. There's nothing we can do with it anyway, so I see no reason to be bothered here. Another important thing is distribution of problems. For instance, you're having financial problems in your business or there are some issues with your health. My point is you cannot do anything by yourself, it's hard to be good at every sphere. Don't even consider these kind of things as problems, just find the specialist who can handle the issue. People from the other front, however, say that we must actively seek solutions to any negative situations that occur in our life. I can't help but agree with this mindset. Let's look at this from philosophical angle. The avoidance of suffering is a form of suffering. The avoidance of struggle is a form of struggle. For example, you're postponing something that must be done anyway, like results of your work or even some surgery that can really be helpful for your health. You missed the chance to do it in time. Here's the problem, you created it. Indeed, procrastination is the main source of our problems, though sometimes issues occur without us knowing about it. To be really happy, we need something to solve. Happiness therefore is a form of action. In conclusion, I think both attitudes have benefits. However, I strongly believe it's better to solve the problems and take actions, otherwise life is going to be very unpleasant to live. At the end of the day, life is much more interesting when something happens, sometimes even not so good. The feeling you have after each "little victory", when you overcome the problem is irreplaceable.