Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on information sharing, some people argue that to share only a limited amount of information, but other’s viewpoint is to share information free of cost. I would argue that it is better to share only a little amount of information. The opinion to share all information without any cost is attractive for several reasons. These are helpful for students and poor researchers. As a student, people do not have enough amount of money for gathering information, so the idea of free information is great in this way. There are some scholars who want to research any topic which is helpful for this society, but they cannot afford to accomplish this research, so there should be some remittance for them as a free amount of information to complete their task. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to restrict information for this society. Firstly, the people who involve in certain crimes can take benefit from that information if that is free; they can manufacture a certain type of tools which is harmful to society. Moreover, people can steal informative strategies of big companies, and they can use it to make their own strategies, prior to them. In this way, all free information can prevail against certain crimes in our society. For the reasons mentioned above, it is useful that free information helps some people, but it is more dangerous for our society, so the idea of free information is not reliable.