Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

Nowadays, there’s a lack of the amount of time that parents spend with their children. Personally, this phenomenon seems to me that badly affect to children. There is a number of reasons for this and children are likely to face greater consequences of this lack of parental presence. To begin with, there are two contributing factors behind this trend. The first and foremost cause is the advancement of the society. This development is related closely to the current state of affairs of parents. Take a concrete example for this relationship, when the demand for society rises as well as the need to meet this demand rises and consequently, parents have to work more to catch up with the society. Therefore, children don’t have enough time with their parents and careful parenting supervision. Secondly, with the rise of modern technological devices, parents tend to spend more time on technology than with their kids. Digital technology takes people a lot of space in their daily basis timing. In terms of impact on children, they are greatly affected due to this parenting timing shortage. As a child who is very sensitive and needs special attention from parents, this shortcoming may decrease confidence and self-esteem of a child. Moreover, the encouragement comes from mom and dad has a huge positive effect on children. For instance, my 6-year-old cousin attended a football match last week, his parents didn’t appear at the first period of the game so he played not very well. But in the second half, the came and suddenly, my cousin had an outstanding header to score a goal. In addition, the lack of parent’s teaching lead to the shortcoming of forming one child’s personality. To sum up, parents spend little free time with their children due to several reasons related to their jobs and the expansion of technology. However, the must decide how much time to spare for their activities in an effective way because their children are badly affected without parents.