SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT HOBBIES NEED TO BE DIFFICULT TO BE ENJOYABLE.

Nowadays, more and more people think that leisure pursuits are required to be challenging and difficult. While some people agree with the statement, I personally disagree with it because people should choose their hobby based on their situations and interest. On the one hand, many people find it more enjoyable when they do activities that are relaxed. Easy hobbies might be considered as boring, but others feel that they are happy and satisfied. For instance, swimming have been my forte since I was 10 years old. This hobby requires very little equipment and easy to learn. In a sweltering weather, taking a dip is not only improve my physically, but also a satisfying activity which helps me to feel relaxed after stressful time at school. On the other hand, it is undeniable that everybody would have their own different interest and passion. Some people only feel excited when they do arduous activities. For example, playing piano is a pastime that are sophisticated and difficult. In my case, it took me more than five years to conquer this field. At the first time it requires a lot of efforts and sometimes I feel like giving up, but now I enjoy it much more than I did when I started. I believe that many leisure activities would more enjoyable when we reach a higher level of knowledge, because the feeling of achievement is great. In conclusion, while some people are gravitate towards to do difficult activities, I would argue that simple hobbies also be fun and relaxed.