Out of a countrys health budget, a large proportion should be derived from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

Some people state that subsidizing for health prevention and educational campaigns on healthy lifestyle out from the treatment budget is the best way of improving public health. I completely agree with this point of view as this practice might bring medical and socio-economic prosperities. There are several reasons why preventative measures should be prioritized over the treatment practices. Firstly, there are a growing number of patients suffering various illnesses due to the lack of healthcare propagandas. therefore a large proportion of state`s money is assigned on drugs, medical procedures which may cause a reduction in the public budget. Secondly, due to the disability of patients to work there might be a significant decrease in the work productivity. Finally, people who were diagnosed with incurable diseases have worse quality of life. For instance. those who have stage 4 cancer are barely able to serve themselves and always require relatives, nurses to assist them. If people be aware of the consequences of unhealthy lifestyle there will be less possibility of severe diseases such as cancer, thus have longer lifespan and better quality of life. Furthermore, bringing this approaches into practice can save a large amount of state`s finances that might go to the reduction in poverty or education. In conclusion, my view is that goverments should give more prefrence to prevention practices by deriving money out from that meant for the treatment and i believe that this approach might bring long term econic, socian and medical progress which are the indicators of the nation`s prosperity.