Some people believe that govt should not spend money on international aids when their own people are helpless.

There has been quite a debate among a plethora of individuals about government spending. They are of the opinion that such sums of money should not be allocated to international aids when their own citizens are in a dire need of help. I only partially agree with this view. To throw some light on people's opinion, spending funds on global assistance can undoubtedly be heavy on the pockets which would be especially true in the case of developing nations. They could instead, invest their finances to provide help to their own residents. The ruling body can solve a number of issues for instance; poverty, employment, public transport, healthcare etc. To add to it, many countries are already in debt. Directing money to such universal causes would not help them as their own foot is in the mud. However, if the center does decide to financially aid international causes like the flood relief, it would bring their own nation into the limelight. Furthermore, it can ameliorate tensions between rival countries and promote unity. Not to forget, if a certain nation is brave enough to ask for help, neighbors should not be selfish and put their foot forward. Maybe in the future, we might need assistance too and it would act as an investment. To sum it up, spending money on international aids can be a financial issue for the people in power when they could rather help their own people. Despite that, long term thinking should be done and finances can be balanced out for both the causes.