People nowadays are deattaching from their old cultures and traditions and adapting the modern lifestyle Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is considered that in the contemporary epoch, masses are losing their cultural and traditional values by joining the modern lifestyle. According to me, it is a negative development and the reasons for my belief will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with some relevant arguments. To commence with, modern lifestyle creates many problems. Due to this, people prone to unhealthy diet because they are consuming fast food which has negative impacts on their life as they become obese which further leads to many health ailments. Moreover, due to the advancement of technology, individuals lead a sendentary lifestyle, they spend more time on surfing the internet which is also an another reason of increasing number of patients in the hospitals. However, old culturesand traditions play an important role in everyone's life. They provide an identity to the people who belongs to different communities. If they forget their roots, they will lose their identity too. Furthermore, it provides us an immense knowledge of our past, about lifestyle and their preferences and also they live a healthy life because of that they live long. To conclude, although modern lifestyle provides many facilities for people along with it, it also brings problems for them. According to me, people should follow their old rituals because of the benefits they provides.