Advance in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent

Nowadays, less time is required in job and it is as a result of advancement improvement of technology and automation. This essay will discuss my view in supporting the idea. To begin with, in this era of advanced technology, less workers are required. for instance, before this time, much people were needed to work and as well time consuming which then places the health of the workers in serious risk. Like in factories, much people could be employed for sealing and packaging of products, but since the invention of machines, this has drastically reduced load load, involves less work and saves time also enhances increased work done. Furthermore, its makes the labourers enjoy working and as well helps the employers retain their workers. In view of this, i agree with the opinion and will explain why in this essay. Inaddition, technological invention and innovation creates time for workers. For example, it is said that all work without place makes the jack a dull boy. When time is created for workers, it gives them time to take care of families, visit friends and loved ones, recreational centers, all these reliefs psychological stress and social status thereby, improve health. Statistics have shown that over 50% of labourers lost their families relating to lack of attention. Saying all above, i do understand that there are negative aspects affecting workers as it regards technology and automation. For instance, due to reduction of hours, it will equally reduce salary in turn affect financial condition of the employees and families. Furthermore, there will be increase lost of job also people with lower educational qualification or without experience might face difficulties getting job in company using sophisticated work process. In my opinion, i agree that advanced in technology and automation brought decrease in labour market.