Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, crime rate has been increasing over the years. The government should take alternative ways and come up with different solutions. Most of the people tend to be afraid to even come out of the house alone espeacially at nights. Although some people think that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. For example a rapist or murderer can be given life long jail will think twice before doing the crime which it helps innocent people and teenagers to live in a safe world. For children below 18 years and teenagers caught in drug-trafficking, the government can provide them free education and employment so that they can start new life and change themselves as they grow up. Moreover, we can For others they think that they are better ways to reduce crimes. Such as providing guns or other kinds of harmful items should be bought by taking control under the police department and to be licensed in all countries. The main cause increasing crimes is because of movies we see everyday as it affects the mindset of people. The government should provide guidelines and take it more seriously. For cases like chain snatching, stealing and robbery we should them in NGOs which helps to decrease criminals. In my oppinion, I would agree to both the views. Howeever, criminals should be given life imprisionment but also should give an opportunity to give them second chance for the mistakes they have done without thinking. So government must take steps carefully and should the system of punnishment.