Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Occasionally, the management collects information about the candidate’s details, for example about their creative activities performed during leisure time and their marital status. These details are collected by all organizations during an appointment. I think that personal data is not necessarily required to perform a job, however, these details are significant to understand the job applicant’s personality and interests. Undoubtedly, personal information is not necessarily required to share with the employer. This argument is valid in certain situations where an employer may misuse personal data to discriminate against the applicant. For instance, an employer may reject the employee if the religion or political ideologies does not match with their own. Nevertheless, personal data is essential to interpret the applicant’s personality traits. This makes employer figure out their interests, leisure activities, creativity, that makes them identify their leadership skills or if they are suitable as a team player. In particular, If a candidate can handle a team of any activity that the candidate is interested in, then the employer can predict that he may be able to handle a small team in a project. Furthermore, an employer may benefit by knowing the potential employee’s marital status. To illustrate, If an employer needs an employee to stretch their work hours in a certain situation or work during weekends or holidays, It is not preferable to hire women having young children. Also, If the candidate is getting married soon, then chances are high to move to another place by leaving a job in near future. In conclusion, I believe that the applicant’s personal information is not helpful to perform job activities. On the other hand, these details are helpful to predict the skills of the candidate and his comfort level with the job.