Nuclear energy is one of the significant invention in the 19th century. We can

Nuclear energy is one of the significant invention in the 19th century. We can use nuclear energy for the benefit of mankind. In this essay I will outline my views to support this idea with relevant examples from history. Firstly, nuclear energy should not be used for weapons because its destructive power is far more dangerous than one can imagine. First, nuclear waste can produce extreme levels of radiation that can cause acute health problems in humans, animals, and plants. In most cases, these radiations alter genetic chromosomes, so the effects not only affect the people involved, but also future generations. Secondly, if a nuclear detonation occurs in an area, the effects of the radiation will last for centuries as the nuclear waste can theoretically make the surrounding area uninhabitable for years. The Cherbonyl nuclear disaster is an example of how it is estimated to take thousands of years to rid the area of nuclear pollution. Finally, nuclear weapons can also lead to the destruction of humans on Earth, in other words, they could cause the death of the planet. Moreover, nuclear energy is considered to be the best resource that is currently available to meet the great demand of energy. This is because nuclear energy is abundant on Earth compared to other energy sources that are depleting relatevely faster or their availablity is depend on climate change. For example, wind energy is completely dependent on the power of the wind and wave energy is also unsustainable. However, many countries have successfully and effectively used nuclear energy. For example, Janpan harnessed the nuclear energy in the best way. Moreover, the new invention of fusion technology in nuclear energy can be a dramatic change because the waste in fusion reaction is much less. So it is clear that nuclear energy can be used for the benefit of people. In conclusion, this essay has shown many ways in which nuclear energy can be used to advantage. In the future, we will see many countries researching in the nuclear sector to make it a remarkable source of energy.