Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

One of the most debatable topic of 21st century is self-employment than being an employee. There is no doubt that recent days most of the people became independent and start their own business just to work on their on way rather than depends on others as well as follow their commands. In this essay, I will state some of the disadvantages of being self-employed. There are many reasons why today people want to be self-employed and less interest to work under a company or organization. Firstly, the education level has become changed in recent days than the past. People are no more follow only the traditional education but also are interested in creative line, technical subject. For example, people who are old generation are always focused on being a Doctor or engineer than to choose or even think about being an Artist or business man. Besides, now people give priority to their freedom and want to work on their own way without any pressure which might not be possible sometimes who works for a company. Moreover, nowadays there are several agencies or companies who give training to how to be an entrepreneur. However, being a self-employed has some disadvantages though. Most people start their business without any knowledge or training which makes a great loss as well as the establishment is very uncertain whereas working for a company can give relief financial pressure. In conclusion, while there is too much emphasis to place on being self-employed, working for a company has benefits as well. Though being independent is good but life should be secured which only be possible by being an employee.