Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Mobile phones have come a long way since they first emerged, and have a direct impact in almost all walks of our life. While some are opposed to use of phones for children at school, I, however, agree with those who feel that children should have an access to utilize their mobile devices during school days. People who are not in favor of this view put forth several arguments, first and foremost, they believe that using phones may serve as a distraction during lessons. It is clear that in order for making most of the lesson and grasping the delivered knowledge, children are required to focus on the lesson. In this case, if they possess a device, they may be distracted all the time by notifications or messages sent by others, as a result, they may miss some important key features of the lesson when they are busy with happenings in their phones. This may lead to even academic failures if they carry on using their mobiles unnecessarily during lessons. Children, therefore, are demanded to get rid of this habit by parents and teachers as well in order to prevent these issues and succeed in academic terms. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I agree with those who wish to put an access for children to use mobile phones at school day. The primary reason of this could be related to language learning process. it is known that there are many useful apps to learn languages and having a phone may come in handy for children at school particularly when they need to search for some words or to do tasks during foreign language lessons. Moreover, in case of any emergency if children are in need of help such as injury or money, they can call their friends or parents to contact; this could help them keep in contact with their close ones in and out of school. In conclusion, it may be true that using a phone at school may pose some disadvantages; therefore, children should not use any. Nevertheless, I consider that they should be given a chance to use their phones at school since the potential outcomes it bring.