Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

It is believed that youngster shouldn't be allowed to use their smartphones while they are studying, while it is also suggested that they should be given permission to using the phones. Though they are given the phones to use everyday, I strongly believe that the young one should not be given the phones during their class unless they need to do any researches for their study. On the one hand, children are those who are under the age of eigthteen which means that using too much phones even when they are studying can disturb them. They will not focus on what the teachers are trying to teach or explain them which will lead to the poor result of their learning. It is crucial that all the students should follow the class rules that they should keep away their phones during the class time, so they will pay full atttention to the lessons and class activities. For instance, I am a teacher, and I set a rule that when my class starts all the students should give me their phones and keep it in the basket. After I did that, most of students concentrate and respond well to what they are learning. They are distracted by their cellphones anymore like before. When they have the phones in their hands, they always check the time and even worse that time they go to the social media to chat with their friends. On the other hand, if they need to use the phones for their project or research, it is advisable that they should be permitted to use their phones in the classroom. Using the mobile phones for study is a great tool to help the children learn more from the Internet or other sources which is beyond their own knowlegde. It helps them to gain new information and skills for themselves. It is very acceptable for the students to check their phones if the teachers tell them to do any project for their classwork or assignment. Yet, I think that the teachers should take control and observe what the students use because this can lead to a time which the students use something esle irrelevant to the toic given. In brief, although the children should be provided the chance to have the phones for their school day, they can also use it for the study purpose if they get permission from their teachers.