Some people believe that celebrities use their influence and power to help those in need because they care, others think that they only do humanitarian work for personal gain.

In recent times, there has been a lot of controversy about celebrities using their influence to help the needy. Some people think they do it for personal gain. In this essay, I will elaborate on both statements, as well as on what has been mentioned above. To begin with, celebrities use their influence to call for charity to help those in need. During the flood disaster in the central region, there were many famous artists and singers in Vietnam calling for donations to support flood victims. For example, MC Tran Thanh and people's artist Hoai Linh have called on people to donate tens of billions of dongs to flood compatriots. In my opinion, these are very meaningful actions because they help people overcome difficult times, partly to shed their burdens and recover from difficulties. However, I can also understand why some people think it's just a way of polishing the names of celebrities to benefit them. When donations are not made public, suspicions arise that celebrities profit from charity money. For instance, businesswoman Phuong Hang has accused many celebrities of stealing charity money, so she requires them to have a transparent statement from the bank. Personally, asking for money transparency, on the one hand, helps affirm the purity of celebrities. However, it will offend them, and as a result, many people will be afraid to continue those charitable works, further aggravating the poor's plight. In conclusion, while many people are skeptical of celebrities doing charity work for their own benefit, I tend to think that they should continue to volunteer, but doing so in such a personal way will minimize the risks, unwarranted suspicion.