Some people believe that animals should not be exploitated and should be given equal rights as humans while others believe that they are to fulfill their basic needs like food and research. discuss both the views including my opinion in upcoming paragraph. Give suitable examples.

Animals help in balancing the ecosystem. Some people believe that the animals should be given the equal rights as humans and should not be hurt. But others believe that animals are their to satisfy their basic needs like food and research. I would expound both the views including my opinion in the upcoming paragraph. On one hand, people believe that one should not hurt animals and should be given equal rights. Firstly, their are people who like to worship animals. Moreover, in Indian religion animals are considered to be the image of God so they are treated like humans only. Secondly, there are various animals conservation act launched by the government to protect animals. Thirdly, in US people treat animals as their family members and take them where they go. According to a survey by a leading newspaper, more than 50 percent of people are fond of animals and have animals in their home. On other hand, some people opine differently. They believe that animals are their to fulfill their needs. First of all, people hurt animals. To add on, they are killed in the slaughter houses to get meat and other stuff like leather. In Industries various items like coats, shoes, belt, ectectra are made from killing animals. Second of all, animals are used in various research laboratories. Additionally, when they want to detect some disease monkeys DNA are used to found the basic root cause of problem. Pondering over the topic, although many people use animals to fulfill their basic needs like food, clothes, and in research also, but I firmly believe that animals should be given equal right as humans and we should take care of them by helping them when they are in pain.