An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed country. What problem does this cause? what can be done to deal with this situation?

It is undoubtedly the case that developing countries around the world increasingly suffer from professionals leaving their native country in order to secure a job in wealthy country. There are a variety of different negative impacts that have been led by the Migration of professions. One of the major impacts of the doctors leaving can be that medical facility will deteriorate. Doctors migrate to Overseas so that they can earn a better salary which can result into the fact that quality of hospital services in anticaped to decline. The impact of teacher leaving is that there will be no professionals in that country. Considering the fact that teachers leave their motherland, skill development opportunity may probably be vanished. Therefore, no doctor, engineer or teacher will be produced. Despite some obvious drawbacks described above, there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be to raise the salary of health professionals. When salary is increase, expectations are met. This means that these working professionals may not escape from their homeland. The second measure would be for governments to ensure reserch facility for teachers. Provided that teachers avail research opportunity in their educational institutions, they develop novel method to teach and solve existing problems of that country. Consequently, their earning as well as reputation would increase which may probably turn into less migration. In conclusion, despite some obvious demerit such as deterioration of medical facilities and scarcity of professionals resulted by migration, various measures namely increased salary and improved medical facility can be taken to tackle the problem of migration of professionals.