Some people believe that a good teacher is someone who has strong knowledge in what he and she teaches. Others beleive that a good teacher is someone who can inspire students to learn and want to know? Give specific reasons and examples to respond to

We live in an age when many countries always try to improve the quality of the education program. One of the key factors to do that is the quality of the teacher. It can not be denied that the knowledge is the core criteria to assess the quality of the teachers but in my personal view of point, I strongly believe that teaching skills are more important. The good teacher need to know how to motive their student in learning. First, the learned knowledge in class is not enough for learners who want to be a good student. The more important thing is they have to know how to study, research collect data by themselve. The good teacher have to guide the students to do that. I had joined a lot of courses and the profesor spend most of the class time to guide the students how to learn themselve instead of sharing their knowledge and I really appreciate that teaching way. Second, The teachers are expert in knowledge does not mean they can effectively teach their students. The result of the learning program depend much on the teaching skill. In other words, the teachers have to know how to transfer their knowledge to their students. Many teachers are doctor and professor but their students always feel boring in the class. What is more dangerous, Many students lack of motivation to learn. Conversely, Motivating and inspring will help the students to be exciseted what they are learning and try their best. Accordingly, the quality of education program is better. In conclusion, with all mentioned above, I am convinced that teaching and motivating skills are the most important ability of a good teacher.