some people believe tertiary education should be free, but others say universities should charge students.

A group of individuals presents the view that university education should be free, whereas others believe that students should pay to universities for education. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that universities should demand money for students' education. In other words, if students have to pay for their studies at universities, they do not take money for granted and they will take it seriously to study more carefully. For example, when they do not pay for their education, they do not try hard enough to learn and it does not matter for them whether they fail a course as they will not be paying money for anything. Thus, they will not acquire what they need in their education. On the other hand, another group of people asserts that free education provides an opportunity for every student to educate. They insist that students with any income level can attend university if they are allowed to educate free. Hence, there is a chance for all of them to develop their abilities and fight for a better future. However, I do not find this argument convincing since free education for all students brings about an increase in the number of university students; as a result, there will be more graduates. This will intensify the competition rate in the job market, making it difficult to find a decent job. To conclude, in my view, students should pay for their academic education. They will overlook their studies unless they are asked to pay. Moreover, more and more graduates and unemployment could stem from free education.