Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Most well-known individuals in the world is known for their material possessions and image rather than talents. I firmly agree with the fact that this lavish lifestyled famous people will have severe impact on younger generation and this essay will elaborate such consequnces in detail. To begin with, celebrities mostly renowned for beauty and money rather than hard-earned achievements which will have adverse effects on teenager minds. These days in reality tv shows and advertisements making sensation to the public by showing their wealth and glamorous lifestyles even though their skills are average. This behaviour will have negative influence for the young people as it paves way to sedantary lifestyles. For instance, in television advertisements fairness cream will improve your skin tone from being dark complexion and anything can be achieved if you skin becomes white. The young minds only see the superficial side of such ads and do not understand or appreciate the efforts that go into making one successful. On the other hand, there are some celebrities who can be a positive role model for young adults. These people have shown to the world that they have reached success due to strong determination and hard work. The public always recognise them for their masterpiece of arts and great achievements. To sight an instance, during corona lockdown time people suffered from basic amenties and cannot afford to reach their negative places. An actor named, Sonu sood helped lots of people by his own wealth without getting finacial support from the government. To sum up, the coin has both the sides. Likewise, I think the public should be more selective in choosing their role models, unfortunately, majority of youth are behind wealth.