Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries’ development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion.

It is true that some people believe international sporting events are actually beneficial for the country's economy. However, other people think it is just a waste of time and money. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints before finally giving a personal opinion. On the one hand, some people think that international sporting events are a great chance to represent countries’ management in front of the world. For example, every four years comes the ICC world cup and every time different countries manage it. so that visitors go to their countries and enjoy sporting events. Countries earn more money from visitors and change their economy. Moreover, the host country also earns very high revenue by selling tickets for the event. For instance, every year India organizes an IPL event. India sells many tickets to customers and earn very high profits and countries increase opportunities for their employees. On the other hand, people think international sporting events are unnecessary for countries' development. More visitors will come to countries that increase traffic and pollution. For example, visitors travel in expensive cars, so that there is a chance to increase global warming. Sporting events can disturb their country’s culture. The government spends huge amounts of money for temporary sports events. For instance, mega sporting events such as the Olympics have very large amounts of money invested by the world and people have also spent money for buying tickets. In conclusion, I believe international sporting events are a big factor to countries’ development. Countries can also create particular budgets of sporting events.