Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. with this opinion?

It is frequently argued that international events like Football World Cup creates an opportunities to ease international disputes and generates nationalistic feelings in an intact form. I would agree to a certain point with the statement due to the fact that such events not only bring harmony among the people but, it also creates tension among the supporters and players of that particular country. On the one hand, the world cup is one of the much awaited event because it is conducted in every four years gap. People from all over the world watch it either, through televisions or visiting stadium. In that one stadium, there are people from all over the world cheering and enjoying together and forgetting all disputes and tensions among the nations. For example, before starting the match both teams shake their hands and even sing national anthem which shows the symbol of unity and harmony among the players and their countries. On the other hand, some sports matches can make the international relations worse. For instance, cricket match between India and Pakistan are always big matches where tension overflows among both countries. The supporters of each country team fight with each other in social medias platform or even in stadium. That's why, international events sometimes bring disputes among the nations. To conclude, I believe that international sporting events can be one of the good ways to ease tensions or to release patriotic emotions. However, I think that sports cannot be the only reasons for maintaining or creating good international relations.