Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Along with the growing awareness of animal rights, there are a number of people who insist that all animal experimentations should be banned. On the other hand, others claim that animal testings have brought us some scientific advances, therefore it is still needed to continue with the experiments. In fact, most of products in our daily life have been tested on animals to study the possible effects on human and secure its safety, especially for products that can cause a critical damage to human's life, such as vaccines. Even thought the rights of animal should not be fringed for gratuitous testings of minor value, conducting experimentations on animals must continue to prevent greater after-effects that may happen among general public when it's not tested properly. However, there are several options to take animals' well-being into consideration for the testings. First, the scientists conducting the experiments on animal should ensure of the proper treatment of animals that have unexpected side-effects from the experiment. Second, animals in the testing facilities should be guaranteed with access to nature and with some remuneration of their sacrifice, such as offering favorite snacks or entertainment. In addition, there should be a supervision over the experiments on animals so that there will be no unnecessary exploitations of animals. Even though sometimes we can find options of vegan products, it is not always available for all the products we need. However, people should never forget about the sacrifices that are made in the sake of human's benefit and be more conscious of using products that are tested on animals.