Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

While scientific research has been an engine of global discoveries, there is a growing concern about how their experimentations are conducted. The use of animal in the laboratories for testing and experimenting has been practiced for sometimes with successful and ground breaking findings but this has not been without reservations from a cross section of society. the strong advocacy for the abolishment of this practise has also been made. Haven assessed and appreciated the tremendous works our scientific researchers have made, i will reluctantly accede to the use of animals for the advancement of our researches. Given the limited options we have, and where Humans are placed on the food chain, if we opt not to test drug or other works on animals and proceed to test them on human being, it will lead to outcomes we cannot control. There is a cost benefit analysis at play that we need to consider, which is the cost of human life compared to the cost of the life of a rat in the Laboratory. It is common place to see rats being fed to Snakes in the Zoo or Fowls being fed to Crocodiles. In view of these, one can appreciate the important of using these animals for ground breaking finding to add to the body of knowledge and at the long run making our existence safer. Whiles there will be reservations to this motion, we are yet to arrive at a viable alternative to the animals being used. For now, this is the feasible approach, as test are implemented on laboratory animal, from the least, then it is gradually tested until it is tried on human being. In so doing, reducing he inherent risks therein. In the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, there is a growing concern about how safe some Vaccines are owing to the fact that they were prepared in a short time with little trails. a good example is the Astra Zeneca Vaccine which has been banned in the Americas and parts of Europe.