Nowadays, children have high influence of social media on friends on their lives. Whereas, some people believe that they have higher influence of their parents.

Younger generation these days have an impact on their friends and social media on their lives. Some people, however, are of the opinion that they are affected by their guardians. I will discuss both the aspects and will also give my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. The first and the foremost, social media has had a great impact on youth over the recent years. Excessive use of applications, namely Facebook and YouTube have resulted in juvenile delinquency because children imitate what they see on the internet daily. Furthermore, dating application such as tinder leads to debauchery. In addition, the society and the environment are by far responsible for the behaviour of an individual, and children follow their friends since they spend most of their time with them. A recent study shows that children nowadays use mobile phones for around 9-10 hours daily with access to almost all the tools social media without any restrictions, and that too without getting noticed by their parents. On the other hand, however, there is a widely held perception that children obey their parents. The first school of the child is mother's lap, and they learn the teachings of their mothers and fathers during their childhood. Thus, parents should develop camaraderie with their offsprings and guide them to be abstemious in their habits to develop endurance. To conclude, in my opinion, although adolescents learn ethics and moral values of their parents, they tend to be influenced more by their peers and media. They abnegate their elders' beliefs when they grow up in the society of modern thinkers. Therefore, it is obvious that these aspects dominate the guidance of their parents in their lives.