international tourism has become a huge industry in the world.some people think that the problems caused by internationaltourism outweigh the benefits.to what extant to you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of the faster transportation system, especially air travel, people nowadays go to other countries for personal, business, recreational, official, health and educational purposes. The air travel is cheaper than the past and worldwide communication system, particularly Internet, has opened the doors of international tourism. An overwhelming number of tourists travel to different countries and this number is increasing every year. No doubt the international tourism is a very large industry and has many negative aspects. However, I believe that the advantages it offers well exceed the demerits it has. First, due to the global trade, many companies have multiple offices in different geographical locations. Businessmen and office executives can these days visit other branch offices for their meeting, training and business needs. This opens the possibility of running a global business or working in a multinational company which has a huge positive impact on a country’s economy. International travel has made it possible for some medium entrepreneurs and business owners to expand their business opportunity beyond the border. For instance, a huge number of medium-size importers nowadays from my country visit China and some European countries to personally explore the business opportunity there. They even get some business ideas by visiting these countries and can make arrangement to export locally made goods. This, in my opinion, is a great advantage that the international travel offers. Second, people can go to a country where medical treatment is better than his own country. For instance, a large number of people visit developed countries each year for better treatment and this is a positive development that ensures quality healthcare for many people. Similarly, people travel to other countries to enjoy their holidays and this is a great opportunity for learning about diverse cultural aspects. With the increasing international tourism industry, people have the better understanding of foreign cultures and it helps to reduce the gap among nations. This is an important aspect of maintaining world peace as more people travel and experience other cultures, more their misunderstanding about others reduces. Finally, the tourism industry has created a huge job opportunity and countries like Maldives, the Bahamas, Thailand, Indonesia, Anguilla, Aruba and Macau depends on this industry. On the other hand, international tourism has some negative aspects that cannot be overlooked. Damages in biodiversity, increasing environment damage, more garbage production, the influence of foreign culture and threats of terrorism are some aspects that the booming international tourism industry creates. The amount of danger the air-fuel causes is an alarming issue for many environmentalists. In conclusion, the massive international tourism industry and ever-increasing international travels have some environmental, cultural and terrorism-related issues. However, the opportunity and potentiality it has already created far outweigh the disadvantages of it. I believe that in this era of globalization international travel is a timely demand that will increase with time.