Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

We are living in a world where advertisements are abundant in any type of media we might consume or just merely by existing in this world we are heavily being exposed to all sorts of adverts which most people would find to be annoying since everyone tries to come up with the craziest ideas with which they can try and push their most absurd product ideas to the people they try to appeal to. However, advertisements can not only be incredibly annoying and irritating but also cause tremendous effects on younger or more impressionable people like smoking, drinking ads or in general ads that can be highly addicting among the youth. These days, especially with the rise of technology and the increase in people who spend their time on the internet, ads are experiencing greater development than ever by being displayed everywhere on our devices trying to trick us into buying their product by looking as appealing to mostly a younger audience as possible who may end up wasting their parent's money on some meaningless item that might happen to be popular among others. It's sad to see advertisements mostly being about numbers these days and about who can sell the most units of their product instead of having an actual innovative idea that could help the person or the world in a positive way rather than heavily being driven by the money factor. These features might be prominent in today's adverts however, occasionally there will be actual useful things being advertised which might be for the better even though creativity is not what is being awarded most these days rather than those who can speak the loudest. So my conclusion to adverts would be that they are mostly being served as money-making machines instead of having the core factor of having a useful attribute which would suggest why most people are fed up with them being displayed everywhere.