Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is commonly said that today’s children are being pressurized by many factors and facing academic, social, and commercial challenges. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and propose some measures to alleviate the problem. There are some factors like pressures created by parents in the academic sector and following the trends that can pressurize the children in social and commercial perspective. Sometimes parents create pressure on their children to get better grades on the examination or starts comparing their kids with others who are more talented. Parents want their children to excel in every field, and in this competition, children don’t have the time to bloom and reveal their hidden talents. Also, in this consumerist society, everyone is busy to follow the new trends. For example, when they see everyone is using the latest models of cell phones. They also want to buy them, and when they are unable to do so, they get stressed. Some possible solutions to this problem are parents should have realistic expectations from their children and they should make children realize that following every trend is not mandatory. Children have to be handled with great care. Every kid has their capability. So, its the responsibility for the parents that they shouldn’t compare their kids with others, and treat them by understanding the capability of their children. Moreover, parents should make their children realize that every trend doesn’t last forever, and they should understand the financial capability of the family before insisting on anything. To conclude, there is no doubt that children of today are facing many pressures, but steps should be taken on a war footing to protect their innocent childhood. Otherwise, these pressures will stifle the physical and psychological growth of children.