Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that there are several benefits for human beings from the advertisement while others say that it has a bad impact on them. This essay will highlight both approaches with detailed analysis of my own perspective. On the one hand, advertising has many good impacts on human's lives such as it give information about new products to people time to time as well as it has a significant role in our economy. To elaborate it, as there are numerous things that are launched in the markets, also the prices often changed of items, consequently, people can get to know about them by the help of advertisement. Moreover, advertisement is a creative industry and it gives employment to many communities which means it has a vital role to slow down the unemployment rate. Even, advertising informs persons about choices they have and use of products. For instance, "Kelling Cornflakes" comes in different flavours or for various age groups, so, the community can choose their one by the help of advertisement. On the other hand, it is also said that it has many drawbacks for individuals. To explanation, the dominant aim of the advertisers is to target young age groups. Children, for example, can be easily influenced by advertisements. They put pressure on their parents to buy the items which they see, some are also so expensive. Moreover, advertising companies manipulate the public 's mind so badly. Capturing the mind of consumers is the main intention of advertisements. Thus by persuading masses that buying a product makes them happier and with higher social status. To conclude, Although advertisements have demerits such as they help people updated with new items and give them employment. But it has also some drawbacks like it badly manipulate their minds. In my opinion, it has more pros for human life as give them the opportunity to get to know about the things of the market and also it helps to solve the issue of unemployment.