At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there is a sudden rise in the number of dead people for the older generation due to the Covid-19 outbreak which spread all around the world. This contributes to the imbalanced proportions of the world population where the number of young citizens exceeds the total of aged people in certain countries. This essay will explain why I believe the drawbacks of this circumstance are outweighed by the positives when compared to the other way around. Considering firstly the negatives of this condition, an important one is that this situation leads to the less professional worker in industries. This is because they have more experience and compared to the young employees and a company not able to showcase the quality of their services or operations due to the high numbers of entry-level workers. In addition, criminal activities of a country will increase because criminals normally consist of young people as they have more energy to perform these activities. However, the main advantages of this circumstance are it will boost the economic development of the country and more updated with technology. The reasons for this are young adults tend to be healthier than the older people where they can be productive at work which leads to income generation in their organization. Furthermore, they keep up with the current technology essential for organizational growth. For example, older workers took leaves more due to their health conditions and the company needs to cover their insurance which will reduce the revenue of the company. In addition, aged populations sometimes consume a longer period to adapt to modern technology compared to the younger generation. In conclusion, I think that the advantages of profit contribution and up to date with current technology that comes with a huge population of young people outweigh the disadvantages of lack of experts and surge number of criminals.