Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In modern day, it has been prevalent for modern people having an independent job instead of working as an employee in business firm. Firstly, as our world is increasingly becoming more modern due to the fact that the growth of advanced technology can not be prevented, then it is eventually inevitable to see a large number of people more attracted having a free job, because it provides every person equal opportunity setting up their own business idea and gives them the sense of freedom as well. It this context, free from every association rules or binds that would limit their own creativity. Moreover, as technology has taken off its ground in this day and age as one of the most critical part of everyone's lives then every person can develop their working project only by using it. For example, the advent of social media or online broadcast videos such as youtube, has drawn the attention of a large number of young people or even fresh graduate to build their own platform, owing to the fact that there are plethora of people who are successful of using this new development. Consequently, people would definitely choose the present-day job opportunity instead of the conservative ones. Secondly, working as a freelance without autoritative firms that bind them, has certainly its own drawbacks. Free workers seem to have unlimited freedom of choosing which type of job they want to do. Unfortunately, they don't have specific goals at which they have to achieve. And if any unexpecte events happened, they would not endure difficult conditions. For instance, economic crisis would actually affect various type of business but independent workers would suffer the most from such crisis because they had lost their regular consumers. To conclude, it doesn't really matter being independent employee as long as we also have the experience working in an established company so that we can endure during surreal periods.