Some countries sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

Nowadays, sports events are becoming the area of advertising, forgetting its main purpose. Some people agree that this view is adequate, while others are against to this opinion and think them as disadvantages. Although sponsorship of companies provides such events with funding, I believe that harmful products to health should not be conveyed in this way. On the one hand, participants of a certain sport event would be supplied with necessary equipment which they cannot afford themselves. In other words, having equipped with all essential tools, players or sport teams will be able to focus on their sport instead of being interrupted by financial concerns. Moreover, this is useful for the companies as well, since they can link their name to successful sportsmen. For example, gigantic corporations like Nike has a connection with renowned legends, such as Ronaldo, Federer and Nadal, which assists this brand to disseminate its outlays more intensively; these legends have a hefty number of admirers. As a result, not only do participants acquire benefits form the sponsorship, but also subsidizing companies. On the other hand, some campaigns attempt to showcase their detrimental products for the well-being of people. That is to say, those companies are disable to introduce their unhealthy items on mass media: TV, magazines, newspapers and radio, due to the fact that this is prohibited in numerous states. Furthermore, it can also be proven disadvantageous; should player be unsuccessful, it might affect product sales, because the company’s reputation can be too tightly linked to a player’s one. Thus, harmful companies can spread the negativity by introducing their items using sports events. To conclude, sports events are the target of companies sponsoring such events for the purpose of advertising. In my view, it is advantageous for both sides, companies provide crucial equipment as well as introduce their brand by using its popularity, only when it is banned for companies advertising detrimental products that can exacerbate to the health of humans.