Many people believe children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school.

There is a belief around us that children should start learning a different language at initial stage of schooling. According to me, learning a foreign language at such an early age would be a burden for children. Firstly, it is indicated that children have a marvellous ability to learn linguistics. People can learn a language easily when they are young. Many older people often say that they are too old to learn a foreign language. Children do not think much about life and the world, so they can remember new words quickly by watching videos, cartoons, or looking at the colourful books, pictures and real objects or joining some games. It is easy for children to imitate. They observer the other people and want to repeat accurately. Therefore, when learning sounds, they can hear and then repeat words and sentences effectively. Another reason for early language study is that children have some characteristics that are suitable to learn foreign languages. They are curious and eager to learn interesting new things. Besides, because of children, they are not shy and no fear of mistakes. They can repeat words many times without embarrassment, whereas that is impossible with adult. This helps children remember words easily. Thirdly, learning a foreign language from starting school, the young may dare to talk with foreigners and it's a very good chance to practice oral skills. This helps them have good reflection in communication. They feel confident when speaking in a foreign language. According to some studies, children who learn a second or foreign language before teenage years are more likely to achieve native-like pronunciation. In conclusion, many valuable books are written in some international languages such as English, students can get access to huge sources of learning. It is obvious that really necessary for children to learn a foreign language as soon as start school.