Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

It is considered by many that some set of rules should be implied in order to reduce the rate of crime, while others believe that the respective department is playing pre-dominant role in the deduction of these unlawful acts. In my opinion, more effective measures should be taken in order to ge t rid of offense. Primarily, it is believed by many that it is indispensable to introduce new tactics and methods to reduce the crime rates. Although the authority is taking necessary actions against this illegal acts, some people tend to commit crimes irrespective of the law. Advancement in technology helping the police department to solve the cases to some extent, However it is not playing a prominent role in reducing the number. For instance, Recently I came across the news on social media that 25 years old woman was brutally raped and killed. These are taking place on regular intervals. The government is unable to predict that coming. On the other hand, it is considered by many that previously we do not have any effective methods to handle the crime rates. Nowadays it is easy to find the culprits with our advancement. So, it is helping the department to solve the cases hastily. New methods playing vital role in tackling the cases in early means. For example, some law-breakers commited bank robbery in the year of 1971 in Mumbai, it took them nearly one long year to solve the case. Whereas, nowadays it takes nearly a day to find the culprits. In my opinion, though the essential measures are taken to deduce the offense. The offenders are not letting their misdeeds down. Though, the technology is improved, I find illegal acts in news papers and on social media. Furthermore, the government should scrutinize these acts and should introduce even more powerful tactics and methods to bring the crime rates to zero. For instance, four culprits were encountered on assaulting a woman sexually. Moreover, same situation took place recently where the police officials are unable to prevent those unlawful acts. To recapitulate, although the police are involved in solving the cases predominantly and effectively. More escalating thoughts and ideas need to be introduced to control these offensive acts.