SOME ANTECEDENTS OF INTENTION TO REPURCHASE ESERVICES: A STUDY ON E-TOURISM

The trends apply e-commerce solutions in the travel and tourism industry becoming popular in over the world. E-tourism firm must promote its e-service in this fiercely competitive e-commerce environment. However, repurchasing behavior of customers in e-tourism has scarcely been investigated. The measurement models of the variables are not unified and essential variables as like trust, perceived value, and stickiness, need more research in order to achieve a comprehensive model of repurchase intention. This paper aim to provide empirical guidance on those antecedents and consequences of intention to repurchase e-tourism. Structural equation modeling (SEM) using ADANCO software was employed to analyze the data from 293 respondents whom were randomly collected from e-tourism users in Vietnam. The main findings show that stickiness and perceived value significantly influence on tourists’ repurchase intentions. Users' trust has a positive effect on perceived value and stickiness. EWOM referral is found to positively influence users' perceived value and trust. However, the impact of system quality on perceived value is surprisingly not significant. The mediating roles of stickiness between perceived value and intention to repurchase are confirmed. The findings and recommendation from this study are expected to support marketers and tourism providers to develop fascinated e-tourism for tourists. It is necessary to deliver effective communication during a service encounter and promote aspects related to perceived value.