DOES IT HELP STUDENTS IF PARENTS PAY FOR THEIR UNIVERSITY EDUCATION?

The support of parents in the university education is important for the motivation that they give to continue the studies, but in particular is relevant their support of bear the expensive cost of university. It is the reason why a lot of students decide to work and it has advantages and disadvantages. An advantage is certainly connect to the money that can be used to pay their studies and help parents. They can also pay their personal expenses and so money permits them to become economically independent from parents. An disadvantage is surely the time. If students work while studying, it can distract them and influence negatively they studies, because they are more stressed and less focused and they may not graduate on time. Moreover they will not have time to dedicate to hobbies or leisure activities. But some people when they haven’t enough time, they organize better their time. Anyway it changes from person to person and it depends on many factors like the course of study, the ability to control stress, the type of work. But I think that if parents have no problem to pay the whole expenses of university and students don’t have to work, they are more quiet and study is easier because they have less worries.