Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

The laws and rules make a society complete. If people are set free to do whatever they want to do then it won't function, so there needs to rules and laws which individuals need to follow to make a society stronger. I understand that every society wants to form rules and laws, and which the superiors think that needs to be followed in order to make things work in the right and ethical way, but i personaly don't agree on the point because from my experience and point of view, I believe that we humans are born to be free and wild, and the more someone tries to control us, the more we lose control, or go in depression from the pressure of peers. There are many researches which has shown the relatonship between the human's desire to do something when they are set free, and while they are bounded. When someone feels stressed due to the boundries created by other people then the person is not able to put much focus and interest on that particular thing. For instance, if there was a rule made by society that every person had to choose engeeniering or to be a doctor then how creativity would emerge? What i mean to say is that if a person is not allowed to think out of the box then there is no way the creativity will increase among individuals. Furthermore, I would say that rules and laws isn't what makes a society functioning, but the freedom to do what people love and desire, and be accepted for that. People who follow their heart has always been threat to the society. Especialy the society full of insecure and iggnorant people. In conclusion, some people believe that society is only functioning when people follow rules and laws, and not set free to follow their heart which i donot agree on as we humans are born to be free and wild. We humans are not birds, or like other animals that can be kept in cages. Creativity emerges when we let people explore their mind.