Society is based on rules and laws. It could not functionif individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A code of conduct is significant for people to behave and maintaint the propriety. I strongly agree that rules and regulations are crucial for a community to operate otherwise people can depict wrong behaviour. To begin with, there are many reasons laws need to exist for people. First of all, they acts a guideline in that what will be accepted by the social groups. If they won’t exist, it will lead to conflicts between communities and further differences. For instance, recently a news showed that a family in Dilshad Garden, New Delhi had a physical fight over a music system that was played after the allowed time by the law. Furthermore, It creates the required level of fear of punishment by the court in the minds of people. Fear is the only thing which keeps away a person from performing wrong activities. Rules and regulations ensures that there are no form of abuses and makes people safe. To conclude, rules and regulations makes the a better place and allowing people to freedom to do anything will be a risk of conflicts and safety.