Should developing countries concentrate on improving industrial skills or should they promote education first? Write a passage about 200-250 words to justify your answer.

People have different views about whether developing countries should focus on enhancing industrial skills or education. I support that developing countries should concern about enhancing both competencies equally. On the one hand, knowledge functions as the basic information of every detail aspect of life. To be a developed country requires a strong foundation to build a big country. The problem that frequently occurs today is in many cases, the curriculum in the school has no linkage with the requirements from the company. Therefore, education institutions as the part of the stakeholder of the industry should discuss their curriculum with the industries to find the compatibility between the knowledge taught in the school and the need of the companies. On the other hand, the quality of human resources in the developed countries must be supported with industrial skills. These skills are required to implement and apply the theories obtained in schools or universities. With full skilled human resources, the developed countries have a chance to establish a greater number of industries and produce a lot of valued commodities which will bring profit for them. To sum up, education and industrial skills are the two sides of the same coin. Both are required for the development of a nation. What is needed is education with an emphasis on developing industrial skills.