Should people learn a foreign language only for travelling and working or other reasons may be involved?

Learning a new language can be challenging from time to time as there are a lot of complex aspects included during the different phases of learning. Though, some people say that the main reason to learn a new language is for traveling or working in a foreign land. However, others find that there are various reasons can be involved for learning a foreign language along with the purpose of traveling or working. This essay will discuss on both the views. nowadays, many people around the world are more frequently immigrating from one region to another due to various needs. Some may find the traveling interesting, while the others will have to move somewhere for work. Whatever the reason may be, the language proficiency plays a significant role during the process of migration. although the learning experience can be quite difficult, it will help someone a lot in terms of communicating with the local people, understanding the deeper meanings of cultural, political, religious views, and many more. If only someone set his or her mind to learn a foreign language only for meeting the needs of traveling and work, then it can make the overall experience quite limiting. Also, by learning a new language someone can get access to the novels, poetries, and histories of the new place. However, some may argue that the translation services are quite popular these days and can be accessed by the general people more frequently. In addition, people can understand and learn something easily with the help of a translating application. But in order to get the real touch of the historical writings and poetry, there are no alternatives to having an in-depth knowledge of the foreign language. to conclude, by learning a new language, someone can have access to a whole new world full of interesting aspects and surprises, but the learning should not be only for the purpose of traveling and working.