Most people today have a smartphone. But are they really essential for modern life? I think there are both advantages and disadvantages

The world's progress reaches new heights every day and reaches a new level of its development. Many years ago, mobile phones appeared in our lives and now almost everyone has them. A smartphone now is not just a connection with parents and a call to a friend, it is something we can no longer live without. Our communication with peers, study, entertainment and much more is contained in this small device that we do not let go of our hands. I think nowadays everyone has a mobile phone, even childrens. For many people, this is a necessary thing in regular life. Moreover, their whole life is in a mobile phone. Smatphones have taken the place of computers and laptops. We can check the mail, search for information, thanks to the availability of the Internet on the phone. We can also listen to music, watch movies, videos, read books and chat with friends using mobile phones. They also help us to keep in touch with people who are far away and with those with whom we cannot meet for some reason. It seems like what could be better than having everything in one small device? But not all so smoothly with the use of the smartphone also has a bad sides. Firstly, using a smartphone we spend more time wasted, and people are becoming more addicted on their gadgets. Secondly, it's information which we find on the Internet via smartphones, they can be harmful to us and to our health because not everything you read on the Internet is true. Thirdly, it is that having fast access to the phone and the Internet, we do not waste time to think and search for ourselves, I think you have heard people say more than once, "wait, I'll search it in Google. " This habit reduces our mental activity and impairs memory. Also, phones can be dangerous. Cases of spontaneous combustion and explosion of telephone batteries have been repeatedly recorded, which caused harm to the health of the owners and others. And the risks of road accidents when using a mobile phone increase several times. It doesn't matter if you are a pedestrian or a driver, distracted by the mobile phone screen, you may not notice traffic on the road. Smartphones will never disappear, humanity is moving towards progress and improvement of all spheres of life. Having a smartphone means accessibility anywhere in the world, it's convenience and entertainment. But we must not forget that in addition to the phone screen, there is another world, people are beginning to forget what it means to communicate face to face. In conclusion, I believe that smartphones have many benefits in people's lives, but we need to find a balance between "mobile" and live communication.