Should governments regulate the way that buildings are constructed by individuals in society What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy

Over the past 40 years, the disparity between rich and poor communities has increased dramatically. Unequal distribution of wealth is one of the common problems faced by developing nations. This can lead to poverty. For instance, fertile farmland. The wealth of this type is zero-sum. This also creates a significant rift between the wealthy and the poor and leads to many social problems. Economic disparity not only affects the lives of the people, but also hinders the overall economic development of a nation. The ministry should always strive towards minimizing this gap. If we look at the problems caused by this phenomenon, we will find a number of issues. One of the main problems caused by unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become inaccessible to the poor. Nowadays quality study has become very expensive. There are a list of schools and colleges which are very costly and not within the reach of poor people. Due to this, these people are not able to compete for high paying jobs and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage for them. Another important issue is the expansion in crime rates. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft etc. Although these issues are critical, it is possible to find solutions. In fact, there are various instances where solutions have been provided by the government itself. First of all, several low-income groups cannot afford education. Thus, governments must ensure learning and employment opportunities should be given to poor and every person in the country must be educated at least until undergraduate, by allocating appropriate funds. Individuals and companies can also contribute some amount for this purpose from their personal income. It should develop schemes and provide scholarships, which will help people from the poor section afford a quality discipline. This will give them a fair chance to compete with rich people. Reserving seats for marginalized group or quota system can also be one of the solutions. In addition, authorities should encourage and endeavour entrepreneurship among underprivileged sects. For instance, it has introduced many schemes to empower the poor. Secondly, the employment awareness should be increased among the poor. The government can reserve some jobs and seminars for the poor to ensure their well-being. To sum up, the differences between the rich and the poor is widening and has created many problems like an expansion in crime rates. However, if the authority exercises enough political willpower, it is possible to solve these problems.