Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

There has been an argument about the government's responsibilities. Should they responsible about all people lifestyle or not. In my opinion, there are certain things that should be in control of the government while people should also retain the right to maintain their lives. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. On one hand, the government should afford a health care and a good education to the citizen. To simplify, the government should state laws about education and health. For instance, in Kuwait studying is free and compulsory till high school, people who quite studying before high school their parents are punished. Furthermore, getting vaccines is have to be compulsory to improve and safe people's health. Thus, the government has the utmost responsibilities of taking care of the civilians. On the other hand, people should have their own decisions about their lives as long as they are not hurting themselves or others. People should have their freedom but they should be aware as well as responsible for their actions. For instance, smoking is hazardous to health and is prohibited in public places as it can impact others. However, the government has never restricted the use and sale of cigarettes and alcohol as its consumption is one’s personal choice until it is not harming other citizens. To conclude, laws should be there to encourage a healthy lifestyle. At the same time, people should be allowed to take decisions concerning their private affairs without breaching rules for the larger benefit of the society.