Nowadays modern modes of transport are available; still some people believes a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another.

Bicycle has gained the popularity since the age of its invention. With the introduction of modern technology numerous mediums of travelling are present in the world. I am in disagreement with this notion due to various incompatibilities of bicycle as compared with other sorts of transportation. To embark on, bicycle has immense drawbacks that do not let it to be best way to commute. First, long distance coverage is like pie in the sky. Not all masses hold the strength to paddle for much time owing to several physical disabilities and state of being tired. To demonstrate it, different age and sex groups have unique state of mind and comfort zones while opting for bicycle ride. Second, time consuming process. In stead of long distance there comes the another cons of bicycle which is that it takes a lot of your valuable time to make you reach at your destination. To exemplify it, a person would arrive from one village to another in a time span of about 6 to 8 hours, however, this distance could be declined if we use any car, bus, train or even motorcycle. 'Time is the money' in this fast paced era. As a repercussion human beings often need to take leave from their work if they wish to travel at large place. On the flip side of the coin, a few counts of people advocate that bicycle is great method of migrating from one location to another. First and the foremost fact is it saves fuel consumption hence adding on to provide bright future for upcoming generation. Furthermore, it helps to maintain a good physic as well. While cycling an individual has wide chances of exercising the muscles that has become ignorant concept nowadays. Moreover, travelling from one city to further any city is possible and even handy by other modes of transportation. To reciprocate it, after pondering over a great deal of ideas I have reached to the conclusion the bicycle is better to utilize only for less away places. Apart from variety of benefits it offer to society as a whole it could never be the only way to transport or move.