Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Entire the globe, It is being predicted by the researchers that in coming day’s people can use only one medium for communication. It is one of the hotly debated topics consequently; it helps to standardized one specific language to teach within any standard of schools. I solemnly believed that outcomes are favorable for the betterment of the society. There are lots of positive aspects. To commence with, it leads to curtail the perception of hesitation to speak any new language. This is because people who are studying in any local institutes generally finds difficulties in further studies as the medium gets changed to English. Thus, understanding and grasping would be bit arduous for them. Secondly, one language inculcate bond between us. Even if, we are residing in other countries tough conversing in one specific medium binds us together. For instance, person residing in America and in Bhutan can speak and converse in one medium, therefore in English, without any other barrier of any substantial language between them. On the other side of the coin there are some negative points. Firstly, only a single mode of communication dominates other languages. Due to omnipresent and spoken widely it attracts potential to supersede other native speakers. As a result, the underprivileged community lost its importance with growing demanding of specific language. Secondly, native language became obsolete. Educated people often decline to converse in their own language, as they have to choose the standard one which help them in their daily chores. Therefore, regional languages die at natural rate with overspread of the demand of same language. To sum up, it leads to boosts social and economic development of a nation. An omnipresent tongue can broaden the horizon of human being in case of studies and any kind of conversation irrespective of any countries.