Computers are used more and more widely in education and some people believe that teachers now play a less important role in the classroom than ever before. with this idea?

Computers are being used more frequently in every aspect of our daily lives, including education. Some people believe that teachers are becoming less important in the classroom as computers play an increasingly important role. I agree that computers are beneficial to learning and in some ways are even replacing the role of teachers in the classroom because they improve communication and increase productivity. Firstly, computers have improved communication dramatically in the last decade and have now become an essential tool in many aspects of our daily lives, including education. For example, students today can access almost any piece of information in a matter of seconds using a home or school computer. Students can communicate not just with one teacher, who may have limited expertise, but with any expert around the world. So modern students no longer have just one teacher, but can communicate with many. These advances in communication technology undeniably make education more accessible and unlimited than ever before. Secondly, computers help students become more productive than they have been in the past. Before students used computers, they had to consult a limited number of teachers, write essays by hand, correct errors, recopy written work, then deliver their assignments to their teachers. Now, with the help of computers, students can find the information they need from specialists around the world and type their essays onto computers quickly and easily. Therefore, the modernization of education has helped to increase the productivity of students. In conclusion, computers have revolutionized education and are taking over many of the teachers’ roles in the classroom. Computers provide students with instant, worldwide communications networks, increase their productivity and enable students to work to their own pace and level, and have therefore become as important as teachers in the modern classroom.